FAQ

Why one needs to service ones watch ?

The movement of a mechanical watch is made up of several components. These latter are enormously solicited, and numerous factors can alter the proper functioning as well as the reliability of your watch.

One may distinguish external factors:

shocks, humidity, excessive heat or cold, magnetism.

And internal factors:

Contact and friction of the internal components with each other create minuscule particles that scatter within the movement, altering good functioning and risk, in the long run, damaging it.

Absence of lubricant due to gradual drying or the change in oil viscosity may create friction and damage the proper functioning of the movement, even creating a premature wear and tear.

During revision, the watchmaker checks possible wear and tear of the pieces, cleans, lubricates and adjusts the movement to assure its proper functioning. The housing is polished to rejuvenate it. The watch is then tested for its impermeableness and its smooth functioning before issuing a 24 month warranty.

How it works

In order to repair, maintain and/or polish your watch at 12Time Switzerland, you may fill out the online form, on the page “request offer,” with basic information on your watch. We will then contact you directly either by email or by phone to give you a preliminary estimate: this as precise as possible and non-binding. We then will plan the shipment of your watch with a carrier we recommend. Upon reception of the watch, our specialized watchmakers will examine your watch in order to provide you with a detailed quote and the required timeframe.

Use of our shipment kit

After soliciting a quote and in order to be able to send your watch to 12Time Switzerland, we will send you a shipment kit via the post. This kit is made up of a protective box for your watch, the purchase order with your reference ID and an already stamped return envelope. It will be convenient for you to place your watch in the protective box and to use the return envelope to send us the whole, according to the provided instructions.

Insurance

The watch you send us is insured by our insurer AXA throughout the entire process for the value indicated and according to the requested quote (or according to the market value if the provided value is excessive). Please take note that this coverage may be challenged if the shipment instructions have not been respected.

Reception of your watch

You will be advised as soon as your watch has been received, as our watchmakers will create an offer and will take photographs to communicate in detail the work that they will be required to carry out.

Upon acceptance of this offer, the watchmakers will proceed with the revision (or repair, as the case may be) within the timeframe communicated.

Your reference ID and access to 12Time Switzerland intranet

Together with the shipment kit and your purchase order, you will also receive a reference ID that allows you to access our online and real-time tracking system that follows the repair or maintenance process of your watch. If our watchmakers take photographs of your watch, these will also be uploaded to this space and will be at your disposal. In order to access this area, you will simply need to go to https://gestion.12time.ch.

Payment and delivery

As soon as your watch is ready to be sent back to you, you will be advised by 12Time Switzerland and the final invoice will be sent to you by email, as well as uploaded to your online tracking space. Your watch will be sent to you as soon as payment has been received.

If the offer is declined, the watch will be sent back in the same state it was received, on a reimbursable basis, covering the transport and insurance costs.

Warranty

12Time Switzerland exclusively guarantees the performed work on your watch for the duration of 24 months**.

** Except antique watches

Menu

FAQ

Pourquoi faut-il faire réviser sa montre ?

Le mouvement d’une montre mécanique est constitué de multiples composants. Ces derniers sont énormément sollicités et de nombreux facteurs peuvent altérer la bonne marche et la fiabilité de votre montre. Une révision régulière permet d’éviter des problèmes plus graves de casse ou d’usure excessive nécessitant des réparations plus lourdes.

On distingue les facteurs externes :

Chocs, humidité, chaleur ou froid excessifs, magnétisme.

Et les facteurs internes :

Les contacts et frottements des pièces les unes contre les autres produisent de minuscules particules qui s’éparpillent dans le mouvement, altèrent sa bonne marche et risquent, à terme, de l’endommager.

L’absence de lubrifiant due à un séchage progressif ou les changements de viscosité de l’huile peuvent engendrer des frottements et nuire à la bonne marche du mouvement, voire créer une usure prématurée.

Lors de la révision, l’horloger vérifie l’éventuelle usure des pièces, nettoie le mouvement, le lubrifie et le règle afin d’en assurer la bonne marche. La boîte est polie afin de lui donner un coup de jeune. Puis l’étanchéité et la bonne marche de la montre sont testées afin de pouvoir délivrer une garantie de 24 mois.

Comment ça marche

Pour faire réparer, entretenir et/ou polir votre montre chez 12Time Switzerland, vous pouvez remplir le formulaire en ligne à la page « demander un devis » en nous communiquant des informations de base concernant votre montre. Nous vous contacterons directement par email ou téléphone pour vous donner une première estimation aussi précise que possible, mais non contractuelle. 12Time Switzerland organise le transfert de votre pièce. Dès réception de la montre, nos horlogers spécialisés l’examineront pour vous faire parvenir un devis détaillé et le délai nécessaire.

Utilisation de notre kit d’envoi

Pour faire parvenir votre pièce chez 12Time Switzerland après avoir sollicité un devis, nous vous faisons parvenir un kit d’envoi par la poste. Ce kit est constitué d’une boîte de protection pour votre montre, le bon de commande avec votre identifiant et une enveloppe de retour déjà affranchie. Il vous sera aisé de mettre la montre dans la boîte de protection et d’utiliser l’enveloppe retour pour nous renvoyer le tout selon les instructions fournies.

Assurance

La montre que vous nous envoyez est assurée lors de tout le processus par notre assureur AXA pour la valeur indiquée lors de la demande de devis (ou à la valeur du marché si la valeur indiquée est excessive). Attention, cette couverture peut être remise en question si les instructions d’envoi ne sont pas respectées.

Réception de votre montre

Dès réception de votre montre, vous serez avisé, puis nos horlogers établiront le devis et prendront des photos pour vous communiquer précisément les travaux  qui sont à effectuer.

À la suite de l’acceptation de votre devis, les horlogers procéderont à la révision (ou réparation selon les cas) dans les délais annoncés.

Votre identifiant et accès à l’intranet 12Time Switzerland

Avec le kit d’envoi et votre bon de commande, vous recevrez également un identifiant qui vous permettra de vous connecter à notre système de suivi en ligne pour suivre en temps réel l’avancement de la réparation ou de l’entretien de votre montre. Si nos horlogers prennent des photos de votre montre, elles seront également stockées sur cet espace et à votre disposition. Pour y accéder, il vous suffira de vous rendre à l’adresse https://gestion.12time.ch.

Paiement et livraison

Dès que votre montre est prête à vous être renvoyée, vous serez avisé par 12Time Switzerland et la facture finale vous sera envoyée par mail et sur votre espace de suivi en ligne. Elle vous sera renvoyée dès réception de votre paiement.

Si le devis est refusé, la montre est renvoyée en l’état, contre remboursement des frais de transport retour (transport et assurance).

Garantie

12Time Switzerland garantit exclusivement les travaux effectués sur votre montre durant 24 mois**.

** Sauf montres anciennes

Menu